New Bracket Racing Hours Announced for Summer Starting June 7

Comments Off


Happy Memorial Day

May 26, 2014 by  
Filed under Featured Articles, Latest News

Comments Off

MemDay_2014_w-scriptureHappy Memorial Day from the Texas Motorplex. Please take time to remember our military and veterans today. They lay down their lives so that we may have freedom…which includes allowing us to gather together to enjoy the great sport of drag racing.


Test-n-Tune this Friday, May 23!

Comments Off

In advance of our Memorial Day Bracket Bash this weekend, Texas Motorplex will be open for a test-n-tune on Friday May, 23.   Gates will open at 4 p.m. and we will run from 6 p.m.- 10 p.m.  Pricing for the test-n-tune will be $15 to race and $10 to watch.   Gates will remain open overnight Friday night to make sure racers coming in for the Memorial Day Bracket Bash will be able to get in and parked when they arrive.



2014 Super Chevy Show Award Schedule:

May 13, 2014 by  
Filed under Featured Articles, Latest News

Comments Off

2014 Super Chevy Show Award Schedule:



Super Chevy Magazine Editor’s Picks

Outstanding Engine

Outstanding Interior

Outstanding Engineered

Outstanding Workmanship

Outstanding Stock Street Modified

Outstanding Young Gun

Outstanding Club Participation

Texas Motorplex Choice



Big Car-1949 to 1989

Big Car-1990 to Current











Corvette-1984- newer

Conversion-1900 to Current

Early Chevrolet-1900-1948

El Camino

Monte Carlo






Truck-1949-1972-All pu-2wd-4wd

Truck-1973-1987-All pu-2wd-4wd

Truck-1988-Newer-All PU 2wd-4wd

Sport Utility-Full-Mini-2wd-4wd

Best in Show



Comments Off



The Hottest Talk Show in DFW will be at the Motorplex Friday, May 16 before Super Chevy Show Takes over the Famed Racing Facility

ENNIS, Texas (May 9, 2014) – The WBAP Morning News Crew will be on site, with Harvey the RV, doing a live show on Friday, May 17 at Texas Motorplex.

The crew will be coming out to do the entire 5-9 a.m. show, give fans FREE tickets to the Super Chevy Show that starts the next day as well as other valuable prizes.

Super Chevy Show is a two-day celebration of one of America’s most popular brands at the Motorplex on May 17-18. The Motorplex will be filled with a car show, swap meet, car corral, kid’s activities and of course, drag racing with the region’s top bracket racers as well as other family-fun food and entertainment.

This year’s Super Chevy Show will include the NAPA Pro Mod Shootout with the Texas Outlaw Pro Mod Association.

All the fans that show up for the WBAP morning show will receive FREE TICKETS to the Saturday Super Chevy Show event and will also receive a free Texas Motorplex drawstring backpack. The Morning News Crew will also give away one family four-pack of tickets for the AAA Texas NHRA Fall Nationals, Sept. 18-21, every hour.

Gates will open for the WBAP appearance just before show time at 5 a.m. and will air through 9 a.m. “Like” Texas Motorplex on Facebook for event details, contests and more!

Spectator Ticket Prices: Get $5 OFF adult tickets at (Promo 14SCS)
Weekend Admission: Adults $15, Youth (Ages 13-17) $10, Children 12 and under are FREE.
Single Day Admission: Adult $10, Youth $5, Children 12 and under are FREE.

Category                                                  Entry Fee             Payout

Saturday, May 17, 2014
Electronics (Fast GM/Chevy)                         $65                  Win $1,000, R/U $400
No Electronics (Quick GM/Chevy)                $65                  Win $800, R/U $300
Heads up Index (11, 12, 13)                           $40                  Win $200, R/U $100
True Street Cruise/Hot laps Chevy/GM          $40                  Win $200, R/U $100
STREET DOT Chevy/GM                             $40                  Win $200, R/U $100
CamaroGuys Gen 5 Challenge presented by S&W Race Cars $35    Trophies, prizes
Test-n-Tune                                                     $35                  Prizes, giveaways
Tuff Truck/ SUV                                            $25                  Trophies, gift cards, prizes

Sunday, May 18, 2014
Electronics (Fast GM/Chevy)                         $65                  Win $1,000, R/U $400
No Electronics (Quick GM/Chevy)                $65                  Win $800, R/U $300
Heads up Index (11, 12, 13)                           $40                  Win $200, R/U $100
Test-n-Tune                                                     $35                  Prizes, giveaways
Tuff Truck/ SUV                                            $25                  Trophies, gift cards, prizes

Car Show and Other Activities
Weekend Car Show                                        $35                  Plaques, goodie bags, prizes
Saturday Editor’s Pick/Show & Shine           $25                  Plaques, goodie bags
Sunday All Judged Car Show                                    $25                  Plaques, goodie bags, prizes
Swap Meet (Weekend or single day)              $20                  Goodie bags
Car Corral (Weekend or single day)               $20                  Goodie bags

Friday, May 16, 2014 – FAST FRIDAY: $15 to race, $10 to watch (youth 13-17 are just $5)
6 p.m.:                         Fast Friday gates open
7 p.m. – Midnight:       Test-n-Tune

Saturday, May 17, 2014
7 a.m.:                         Racer gates open / participant parking
7 a.m.:                         Cruisers meet in downtown Waxahachie
8 a.m.:                          Cruisers depart from designated location to ride to Texas Motorplex
8 a.m.:                         Spectator gates open\
8 a.m.:                         Tech opens / Fuel Station opens\
9 a.m.:                         Car show registration and setup (9 a.m. – noon)\
10 a.m.:                       Two Time Trials for all race classes
10:30 a.m.:                  Car show judging seminar
11:45 a.m.:                  NAPA Shootout TOPMA Pro Mod Round 1 Qualifying
12 p.m.:                       True Street challenge cruise
12 p.m.:                       Bracket Racing Round 1
12 p.m.:                       Heads Up Racing
12-2 p.m.:                    FREE Revell “Make-n-Take Models” for kids
1 p.m.:                         NAPA Shootout TOPMA Pro Mod Round 2 Qualifying
2:30 p.m.:                    NAPA Shootout TOPMA Pro Mod Round 1 Eliminations
3:30 p.m.:                    Editor’s Choice award ceremony

Sunday, May 18, 2014
7 a.m.:                         Racer gates open / participant parking
8 a.m.:                         Spectator gates open
10 a.m.:                       Two time trials for all race classes
10:30 a.m.:                  Car show judging seminar
12 p.m.:                       Race classes Eliminations rounds begin
3:30 p.m.:                    Car Show awards       

For more information, contact Texas Motorplex at (972) 878-2641; go to



Page 4 of 96« First...23456...Last »

For event information or tickets please call 972-878-2641
or 1-800-MOTORPLEX (1-800-668-6775)