Greg Morris Memorial Golf Tournament on Wednesday, Sept. 22

Comments Off

Longview, Texas native Steve Torrence is signed up and ready to play a round of golf. The NHRA Top Fuel driver has committed to playing in the Greg Morris Memorial Golf Tournament on Wednesday, Sept. 22 at the Old Brickyard Golf Course in Ferris. The tournament precedes the 25th annual O’Reilly Super Start Batteries NHRA Fall Nationals. Check out the entry form and sign up to play as Torrence and other NHRA stars will be swinging clubs to help a great cause.

Click here for the entry form.


It’s our anniversary and the gift is yours!

Comments Off

Great seats are available for the 25th anniversary O’Reilly Super Start Batteries NHRA Fall Nationals, Sept. 23-26, 2010, order your tickets now and while supplies last, we will send you a limited edition 25th anniversary Texas Motorplex T-shirt celebrating this historic milestone. 

Reserve your place in history now to secure the best seats to see Tony Schumacher, Robert Hight, Greg Anderson and Hector Arana defend their 2009 O’Reilly NHRA Fall National victories by going up against the quickest and fastest competitors in racing!  

Click here to order your tickets NOW or call 800-MOTORPLEX (668-6775) and use the Promo Code “TSHIRT25”.


2010 Western Conference Finals recap

Comments Off

July 13, 2010 — The Texas Motorplex was well represented over the weekend as 10 Jr. Dragster racers traveled to Bandimere Speedway in Denver for the Jr. Dragster Western Conference Finals. The 2010 Texas Motorplex Legends team members competed in a week-long event. The racers were Manie Cantrell (8-9-year-old category), Samantha Ray (8-9), Rylan McClaskey (8-9), Alexis Longoria (8-9), Justin Hernandez (10), Raymond Longoria (10), Moriah Morado (11), Eric Vice (11), Dakota Boll (12), and Cody Ray (16-17).

Vice and Boll started the week off by going rounds in the Jr. Race Car Mile-High Shootout for the 11 and 12 year-old age groups. Ray raced his way through five rounds and earned a place among the final five cars in the 16-17 year-old Jr. Race Car Mile-High Shootout.

The 2010 Western Conference Finals kicked off Thursday with time trials as each racer had two time trial runs on Thursday and another on Friday morning before Round 1 of eliminations began. Advancing to Round 2 from Team Texas Motorplex was Cantrell, Boll and Ray.

Racing picked back up on Saturday morning with the 8-9 year-old class as Cantrell took the win and advanced to Round 3, while Ray had a little luck on his side when his opponent fouled on the starting line, giving Ray the victory. Round 3 wasn’t nearly as kind to Manie and Cody, as each was eliminated in the round.

Division 4 racers continued to advance in the later rounds of the day, while local racer Tori Greene runnered up in the 8-9 year-old class while both Aaron Philpot and Grant Snedeker earned runner-up finishes in the 10 and 16-17 year-old classes, respectively.

The racers did more than just compete at the track and represent the Texas Motorplex well. The teams took advantage of rain delays and toured the regional Colorado area, including trips to Pikes Peak, while others went and toured a local Air Force Base. Some racers made it through the Sky Coaster at Royal Gorge riding over an 1,200-feet gorge. Other racers got competitive at Dave & Buster’s arcade and even the dads got caught playing Guitar Hero and dancing away to “Dance Dance Revolution” and other games.

Wichita Raceway Park earned the 2010 Team Championship title, but the Texas Motorplex teams competed at a high level and the track would like to congratulate the Texas Motorplex Legends for a job well done! “It’s great to see families and race teams come together as one. On and off the track we all made memories that can never be replaced,” Texas Motorplex Competition Director Ashley Kellough said. Congratulations to all of the Division 4 racers who competed in this year’s Western Conference Finals.


Watch Seattle eliminations live on Sunday

Comments Off

NHRA officials announced today that final eliminations from the 23rd annual NHRA Northwest Nationals from Pacific Raceway Park in Seattle will be shown LIVE on on Sunday, July 11 starting at 1 p.m. (CST). ESPN2 will air the tape-delayed version of the show at 10:30 p.m. that evening.

 The NHRA Northwest National is the first of three consecutive weekends of NHRA Full Throttle racing that makes up the famed Western Swing – and will continue in Sonoma, Calif., and Denver.


Good Luck to Team Texas Motorplex and all North Texas Jr. Dragster teams during this week’s Jr. Dragster Western Conference Finals

Comments Off

Each season, racers from throughout the western United States and Canada compete to win special NHRA Wally trophies and a share of nearly $100,000 in savings bonds during the NHRA Jr. Drag Racing League Western Conference Finals held at Bandimere Speedway in Denver. The event is open to racers in Divisions 5, 6, and 7, and select tracks in Division 4. Each NHRA member track may send up to three teams of 10 racers to the event. The 2010 Western Conference Finals will take place July 8-10 in mile-high conditions at Bandimere Speedway. 

The Texas Motorplex would like to wish all of the Jr. Dragster teams competing at the 2010 Jr. Dragster Western Conference Finals a successful event and especially good luck to the Texas Motorplex Legends racers: Manie, Rylan, Samantha, Cody, Justin, Eric, Dakota, Alexis, Raymond and Moriah!!

The event awards a Wally and $5,000 savings bond to the winner in each of the eight age categories — 8-9, 10, 11,12, 13, 14, 15, 16-17 — and a Wally and $300 to each member of the winning team.
Victors at the 2009 event were Bailey Jones (8-9), Mikayla Greene (10), Jeremy Romero (11), Travis Thorsten (12), Taryn Greene (13), Brandon Seraphine (14), Dalton Dorsett (15), Chaysse Trimp (16-17), and SRCA Dragstrip (Team).


Page 121 of 166« First...119120121122123...Last »

For event information or tickets please call 972-878-2641
or 1-800-MOTORPLEX (1-800-668-6775)