2010 Fast Friday Kickoff

March 12, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest News

Comments Off

Friday, March 19 we will be kicking off the year with our Fast Friday events. The Kickoff event will be especially fun as we are going to hold a racing clinic, will feature unique entertainment activities, and local law enforcement will be on hand ready to race against you. So come out and “Beat the HEAT!”…legally.  There are some awesome discounts and we also will have a film crew from CBS Channel 1 on site filming a production that will air in more than 8,000 high schools across the United States and reach more than 9 million students. Come be a part of this experience and help educate the world on NHRA Street Legal Racing at the Texas Motorplex!  

Racer $15.00
Spec $10.00

Discounts and Promotions:
Students -  $3.00 OFF Racer or Spectator with valid school ID.  (High School, College, & Tech School)
AAA Member – $5.00 OFF Spectator – must show AAA membership card at pit gate
Car Clubs – $5.00 OFF Racer or Spectator – Contact your car club leader.   For more info on Car Club discounts e-mail ashleyk@texasmotorplex.com

Gates open at 5 p.m.
Racing Clinic at 5:30 p.m.
Racing Begins at 7 p.m.
Racing ends at MIDNIGHT.

Fast Friday Kick-Off will have the following to offer:
Grudge Racing: Race your friends
Test-n-Tune your street car
Race a Cop & Beat the HEAT
Get a chance to be on CBS Channel 1

Come out for this one time Racing Clinic. Even if you’ve raced several times take this opportunity to learn something new and get ahead in the sport!!

Racing Clinic covers:
Learn what Tech will be looking for
How to do a burnout
How to pre-stage and stage your car on the starting line
How to cut a competitive light
How the timing system works
How to read your time slips


25th Anniversary Ticket & Merchandise Special

Comments Off

Texas Motorplex is offering 25% off of its merchandise when you order your 25th Anniversary O’Reilly Super Start Batteries NHRA Fall Nationals Tickets between March 13 until April 16 online at Texas Motorplex.com.  To receive your merchandise discount,  make sure that you shop for and add the O’Reilly Fall Nationals ticket into your cart first then shop for the merchandise.

 Order tickets to the 25th Anniversary O’Reilly Super Start Batteries NHRA Fall Nationals September 23-26, 2010


Sunday March 14 – Texas Muscle Car Club Challenge XXXIX

Comments Off


Sunday March 14 the 39th Texas Muscle Car Club Challenge returns to the Texas Motorplex for the largest club-against-club drag racing event in the country .  

Gates open at 8am
Tme Trials Start at 9am-11am
Eliminations start after 2nd Round of time trials are completed.

Car and Driver Entry fee $30
Spectator fee $12

The range of classes includes:
Super Pro 10.99-and quicker
Pro 11.00-11.99
King Muscle 12.00-12.99
Super Muscle 13.00-13.99
Street Muscle 14.00-15.49
Stock Muscle 15.50 and slower
Electronics-Delay Boxes,Two Steps,etc. Must run this class.

Any questions on club rules click here.


Cowtown Mopars / Mark Buchanan / 972-617-2068 / mbuchanan@cowtownmopars.com
Dallas Area Pontiac Association / Harold Baker / 972-480-9665 / haroldbaker2000@tx.rr.com
Dallas Mopar Club / Ron Dillinger / 972-931-5692 / rrdillinger@earthlink.net or rondillinger@tmccc.org
Hillbilly Hotrods / Leo Thompson / 817-304-2864 or Burt Fain / 817-561-4500
HOSS Impala Club / Tom Adams / hossimpala@verizon.net
Lone Star Corvette Club / Martha Kaus / 972-557-4441
Lone Star Cougar Club / Doug Bodensteiner / 469-952-5002
Lone Star Muscle Car Assoc. N. Tx. / Stan Davis / sdavis99@flash.net
Lone Star Performance Buick Chapter GSCA / Morgan Farrington / 972-239-0223 / tmfarrington@msn.com
North Texas Mustang Club / Dan Thompson / 972-423-8363
TorqueCentral / Scott Jamison / 214-492-3052



Comments Off

VW Bug In Winners Will Be Honored in Pit of Champions

ENNIS, Texas (Feb. 26, 2010) – The Texas Motorplex will have more than one reason to celebrate on May 2 this year.  Not only is the first all-concrete stadium-style racing facility celebrating its 25th anniversary throughout 2010, but the VW Bug In turns 25 this year too.

To help honor the historic anniversaries, a series of five featured events, promotions or special details will be revealed over the next five weeks.

The first reason to celebrate will be the Pit of Champions. Champions from the first 24 years of the VW Bug In racing will be allowed to pit together and they will be honored at the track and with special merchandise.

The 2010 Bug In will honor past champions, crown new ones, offer up a swap meet area, a car show, unique vendors and more. Stay tuned for special ticket prices to be announced soon. Mark your calendars now to be at the 25th annual VW Bug In at the Texas Motorplex on May 2.

The Texas Motorplex was the first all-concrete stadium-style drag racing facility ever constructed.  Built in 1986, The Texas Motorplex has been the place of many drag racing milestones and world record performances. The Billy Meyer-owned facility hosts a number of racing and car show events between March and November each year and also features the Champions Club – an 11,000 square-foot facility – that serves fully catered events throughout the year.


Texas Motorplex Drivers Meeting/Chassis Certification Feb 28!

Comments Off

Join us for the annual Drivers Meeting at the Texas Motorplex, Sunday, Feb. 28.

9 a.m.: Gates open
10 a.m.: Drivers Meeting starts in the Champions Club

NOTE: The Test & Tune has been canceled due to cold conditions forecasted for Sunday. The next opportunity to race down the track will be Sunday March 7.

Chassis Certification by appointment only: Spaces are still available; you must CALL THE TRACK to reserve your spot for a Chassis Certification.  Please call 972-878-2641 to book your time slot.


Page 133 of 170« First...131132133134135...Last »

For event information or tickets please call 972-878-2641
or 1-800-MOTORPLEX (1-800-668-6775)